IPMS LogoInternational Plastic Modelers' Society / USA

IPMS LogoInternational Plastic Modelers' Society / USA



About the Event...

Main Theme: "Hindsight is 2020": Modeling the Imagined Future".  Artist conceptions, experimental vehicles, hypotheticals, World Fair type "This ______ will look like this in Year 18xx, 19xx, 20xx, 21xx, etx".  (Any subject all scales, all sizes).

We'll also have special awards for "The President's Award" will go the Best Model (as chosen by the RRM Club President.)

"Wings of the Mighty Eighth: Harold "Buck" Rigg Memorial Award" is anything related to the 8th Air Force from WWII to present and covering all aircraft to missiles.

"Bud Lindemann Car and Track Award" which is in refinement after its first unveiling last year but in general is for any car manufactured between 1964 to 1979 which covers the beginning of his sportscast in "Autoscope" to his last in "Car and Track".

A special car theme sponsored by Hope Contractors - TBD.    

"Patton's Cup" for any US Army or US made tank regardless of whose markings are on them, all sizes/all eras, except dioramas.

A People's Choice Award.

The Grand Master's Category and Award.  We've created a special category for any model that has won the "Best of Class" award at any level whether local, regional National, or other modeling contest venue.  "Best of Class" meaning Best Aircraft, Best Auto, Best of Show, etc.  This category is not for those who won theme awards, special wards, or the individual category winners (typical 1st, 2nd, or 3rd place winners).  Models in this category are not eligible for any other show or contest awards; i.e. Theme, President's Award, Best of Show, etc.  Must bring proof; i.e. trophy accompanying the entry. 

Checkout our Facebook Contest Page for up-to-date info!


Event Information
Event Date: 
March 21, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm EDT
Add to Calendar
LSUS University Center
One University Place, Shreveport, LA, 71115
Region Number: 
Event Host: 
IPMS Red River Modelers
Hosting IPMS/USA Chapter(s): 
Contact Information
Contest Chairperson's Name: 
Andrew Bloom